(Not) Our Final Goodbye

I guess this is it then.

A goodbye will be on everyone’s tongue.

A farewell wave will be on repeat.

And eyes will be trailed on whoever leaves.

Though, is it really a goodbye,

If you will send messages, have long distance calls, and plan elaborated meetings?

Is it really a goodbye,

If you don’t want it to be?

So no. Please do not utter that word to me.

Do not hug me like it will be the last.

Do not eye me with misty eyes of miss.

It will not be the last hug, last word, last sight.

Most of all, I’m not ready for a goodbye.

I’m not ready to say goodbye to you.

To our memories.

I’m not ready; I don’t want to.

So, this will not be our final goodbye.

It will just be the first of yet another many.

For those whose stories and friendship engraved itself into my heart. I’m not ready to say my final goodbye to you. 

(Thanks to you, especially, who is my rock)

Leave a Reply

