Fear

As cliche as this sounds

I need to say it out loud right now.

I am scared to my core that you will see me

The way I see myself.

 

And dear? That won’t be a pretty sight.

 

And eventually, you will leave me.

Just like what happens in my dreams.

We are in a house and you look at me with a face of horror.

You turn your back to me and walk out the front door.

 

You don’t even say goodbye.

You just slam the door shut behind you

And I just watch through the window as you walk away.

To a place where you will be free of me.

 

Well, that is my fear.

And I have said it out loud.

It still hasn’t gone away even if I did.

Guess it never will.

 

Leave a Reply

