Moments With You

The thing about a moment is that it never lasts forever.

Not even if you say that it will last forever in your memories.

Memories are just delusions.

A past.

Something that has happened and it can never be repeated in real life.

Thats the thing about moments.

Thats why you should treasure it.

My moments with you are like books.

Not diamonds, because I do not cherish gems.

But books, because I hold them as delicately as I can

and read them as often as time may permit.

My moments with you are like books.

Filled to the brim with emotion and words that can not be said.

Moments with you are unspoken words. Because my heart beats does all the talking. (Just listen to it I’m sure you’ll be amused).

Moments with you…

I don’t know.

Words can not explain what I feel when I’m with you.

You can not possibly understand the rush of adrenaline and anxiety,

sudden burst of happiness and fear

When I see you.

Moments with you are like books.

I cradle each one with care.

Moments with you

are what I cherish.

Moments with you

are the playlist of my mind.

Leave a Reply

