Another Random Letter To You

To you who has unknowingly stabbed my heart and ripped my soul multiple times;

There is a reason why I don’t tell you that you’ve cause me to bleed a waterfall of blood down the bathroom tiles

There is a reason why I let you constantly cause my eyes to produce the ocean’s water.

There is a reason why i don’t

…say anything.

It is because I don’t want you to think that you are a bad person.

You are not the villain in my life’s story.

You are my teacher that gives me stone-col lessons of life.

Yes, it makes me bleed.

Yes, it makes makes me cry.

But it makes me stronger too.

It builds my walls higher and my moat deeper.

That is, after all, what strength is.

…right?

To you who has unknowingly stabbed my heart and ripped my soul multiple times;

Please just know I have my limits.

My walls can only go so high till they reach the end of the night’s sky.

My moat can only go so deep till it reaches the pit of my soul.

You should know once I’ve reached my limit my soul dies away piece by piece.

And right now?

There is only enough to fill my cracked heart.

To you who has unknowingly stabbed my heart and ripped my soul multiple times;

I don’t tell you that you kill me slowly for one

Umbrella

reason only.

It is because I love you, my dear precious friend.

And no matter how many times you’ve knocked me down to make me stronger;

no matter how many times you’ve tested the limits of my broken soul

I still love you.

Leave a Reply

