A conversation with Me.

I’m running.

I’m running as fast as I can

Away from

,,,

Them.

Fuck.

Why can’t I run faster?

 

Because every step you take

Feels like you are stepping on lava,

Your feet melting

Because every intake of air stings

It is like Oxygen is now a dagger that

Slices through your lungs

Because every time you exhale

…becomes addicting?

I want to lose air.

I don’t want it in me.

No.

Fight it.

Run.

Run.

Run.

 

They are right behind you now.

Dark creatures pinning you on the

Cold hard floor

Struggle.

Start struggling.

No.

Let them.

They caress your face

And they smile.

“You can’t outrun me.”

I can.

I know.

Shut up.

“Who are you talking to dear?”

Herself.

She’s talking to herself

No.

I’m talking to you.

I am you.

“Oh how messed up you are darling.”

We know.

Leave a Reply

