You

You.
This is my last poem,
My last letter,
To you.
Ever.
This is the last time I will write about our used to be friendship.
This will be the last time I will write about our roller coaster ride.
This will be the last time I will write about our greatest downfall.
This is the last time.

You.
This will be the last thing that you will read,
That will make you hear my voice in the background.
This will be the last thing the I will write,
That is about you.

You.
This is not a feeble attempt to restore what we once had.
After all, everything is not always about you,
as it should have been all along.
Because everything was about you
And you
and nothing but you
miles and piles of
you” 
Not everything is about you anymore.
My world will not revolve around you anymore.
You were once my earth and I was the moon.
Things are different now.
I am still the moon
but you are now Pluto.

You.
Im tired of crying over you.
Im tired of building walls because of you.
im tired of thinking about you
because once, you were my greatest strength
And my greatest weakness.
Now.
You are my greatest stranger.

You.
This is the last time I will cry over our happy memories
This is the last time I will think of you as a happy memory. Because
of all the people that could have broken me
into a trillion pieces
you werent one of them.
But you became them.

So.

You.
This is the last time I will write about our friendship.
Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

